The Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel in Singapore being tested

The Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel in Singapore convinces and is worth a stay.

Singapore, the city-state south of Malaysia, is one of the top global tourist destinations. Singapore is not only popular as a stop-over, but also as a destination for a longer stay due to its cultural diversity. This is also reflected in the range of hotels on offer. From a simple hostel to a 5-star luxury hotel – Singapore has something for everyone. The Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel pursues a very interesting concept. Reason enough to take a closer look at it.

Curious what the current top best sellers are at Amazon ?* 

These are the most popular travel guides for Singapore

Book the best hotels in Singapore*

Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel at a glance

The Parkroyal on Pickering is located in the Central Business District of Singapore. Popular destinations are within walking distance, such as the Central Business District with its shops, the popular Waterfront at Clarke Quay & Boat Quay and Chinatown, as well as the Chinatown MRT Station every maximum 5 minutes. The taxi ride to the airport takes approximately 30 minutes. The Parkroyal on Pickering is opposite Hong Lim Park. The popular shopping area Orchard Road is a 15 minute drive away. 

The Parkroyal on Pickering implements an environmentally friendly hotel in a garden concept. The guest can expect lots of green and light-flooded rooms. In general, the focus is very much on sustainability. The price of the 4 star superior hotel is around EUR 200 – 250 per room/night. The breakfast costs approximately EUR 25 surcharge, which is a worthwhile investment.

The rooms at the Parkroyal on Pickering

The Parkroyal on Pickering offers standard and deluxe double rooms and suites. We had a deluxe double room on the 8th floor overlooking Chinatown. 

The room was large and functionally furnished. The bathroom is separated from the sleeping area by a glass front. Everything was clean and tidy. But you can see the use of the furniture and the carpet. The partly clearly visible traces of use reduce the otherwise very good overall impression.

[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”29″ display=”basic_thumbnail” number_of_columns=”3″]

Dining at the Parkroyal on Pickering

The Lime restaurant on the ground floor offers both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is especially recommended and is worth the extra charge. Various buffets and an open kitchen leave nothing to be desired. There is plenty of space and the service is good and unobtrusive. In each case a clear recommendation.

[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”30″ display=”basic_thumbnail” number_of_columns=”3″]

Bottom line

The Parkroyal on Pickering is one of the recommended hotels in Singapore. Good location, nice rooms and a top breakfast are clear plus points. The hotel in the garden concept stands out pleasantly from the well-known bed castles.

 

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Curious what the current top best sellers are at Amazon ?* 

These are the most popular travel guides for Singapore

Book the best hotels in Singapore*

 

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Das Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel in Singapur im Test

Das Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel in Singapur überzeugt und lohnt einen Aufenthalt

Singapur, der Stadtstaat südlich von Malaysia gehört zu den globalen Top Reisezielen. Singapur ist nicht nur als Stop Over beliebt, sondern vor dem Hintergrund der kulturellen Vielfalt auch ein Reiseziel für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Das spiegelt sich auch im Hotelangebot wieder. Von der einfachen Herberge bis zum 5 Sterne Luxushotel – in Singapur findet jeder etwas. Ein sehr interessantes Konzept verfolgt das Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel. Grund genug, es genauer unter die Lupe zu nehmen.

Sie wollen Raus aus dem Alltag und wissen nicht wie? Nutzen Sie ein wöchentliches Video Coaching!*

Parkroyal on Pickering Hotel im Überblick

Das Parkroyal on Pickering liegt im Central Business District von Singapur. Beliebte Ziele sind fußläufig gut zu erreichen, so liegen der  Central Business District mit seinen Geschäften, die beliebte Waterfront at Clarke Quay & Boat Quay und Chinatown, sowie die Chinatown MRT Station alle maximal 5 Minuten entfernt. Die Fahrt zum Flughafen mit dem Taxi dauert ca. 30 Minuten. Das Parkroyal on Pickering liegt gegenüber dem Hong Lim Park. Das beliebte Einkaufsviertel Orchard Road ist 15 Fahrminuten entfernt. 

Das Parkroyal on Pickering setzt ein umweltfreundliches Hotel in einem Garten Konzept um. Den Gast erwartet viel Grün und lichtdurchflutete Zimmer. Generell wird sehr stark auf Nachhaltigkeit gesetzt. Preislich liegt das 4 Sterne Superior Hotel bei rund EUR 200 – 250 pro Zimmer/Nacht. Das Frühstück kostet rund EUR 25 Aufpreis, was eine lohnenswerte Investition ist.

Das Parkroyal on Pickering zum Top Preis buchen*

Die Zimmer im Parkroyal on Pickering

Das Parkroyal on Pickering bietet Standard und Deluxe Doppelzimmer und Suiten an. Wir hatten ein Deluxe Doppelzimmer im 8 Stock mit Blick nach Chinatown. 

Das Zimmer war groß und funktional eingerichtet. Das Bad ist durch eine Glasfront vom Schlafbereich getrennt. Alles war sauber und ordentlich. Allerdings sieht man dem Mobiliar und dem Teppich die Nutzung an. Die teilweise deutlich sichtbaren Gebrauchsspuren mindern den ansonsten sehr guten Gesamteindruck.

Essen im Parkroyal on Pickering

Im Restaurant Lime im Erdgeschoss wird sowohl das Frühstück als auch Abendessen angeboten. Insbesondere das Frühstück ist zu empfehlen und lohnt den Aufpreis. Verschiedenste Buffets und eine offene Küche lassen keine Wünsche offen. Das Platzangebot ist groß und der Service gut und unauffällig. In jedem Fall eine klare Empfehlung.

Fazit

Das Parkroyal on Pickering gehört zu den empfehlenswerten Hotels in Singapur. Gute Lage, schöne Zimmer und ein Top Frühstück sind eindeutige Pluspunkte. Das Hotel im Garten Konzept hebt sich wohltuend von den bekannten Bettenburgen ab.

Das Parkroyal on Pickering zum Top Preis buchen*

 

Tipps für einen Singapur Urlaub

 *

Top Touren in Singapur buchen*

Die beliebtesten Reiseführer 2019 Singapur *

DKB-Cash: Kostenfrei Geld abheben und bezahlen. Weltweit.* 

Visit Singapore ( Official Site )  

 

 

 

Tolle Hotel Deals in Singapur



Booking.com

 

 

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*