Grosvenor House Dubai – an oasis to feel good

Grosvenor Haus Dubai - eine Oase zum Wohlfühlen

(Booking on Booking.com ….)

Dubai, the city of superlatives – probably nowhere else in the world can you find top sights, beach and sea and a modern infrastructure in such a small space. Dubai is booming and the Emirate has become one of the top tourist destinations in recent years. Because Dubai is also a perfect stopover location, for traveling towards Asia, southern Africa or Australia. Emirates, for example, offers very low fares, where you can make a stopover in Dubai for free.

This is reflected in the hotel industry again. Hardly any city has more high-end hotels than Dubai. The challenge is more in deciding where to live. For many tourists it is important to know how far away the hotel is from the city center. However, there are six different centers in Dubai, some of them 15-20 km apart. Therefore, it is more important to tailor the choice of hotel to the type of stay.

 

 

 

An almost perfect compromise is the Grosvenor House Hotel. (Booking on Booking.com ….)

location

The hotel is located at the end of Dubai Marina with direct access to Marina Walk. It stretches for almost a kilometer along the jetties. The Walk has a lot of good and not too expensive restaurants.

domestic equipments

The 5 star hotel has rooms and apartments divided over 2 towers. The decor is great and leaves nothing to be desired. Almost all rooms have dark wood floors, marble bathrooms, high quality toiletries, fresh fruit every day and plenty of bottled water.

A beautiful pool, gym, spa and the option to use the Royal Meridien Beach Club for free complete the offer. Preferable are the apartments in Tower 2. These are modern and extremely generously furnished.

 

food

The hotel has 13 restaurants, either in the towers or directly connected. In terms of price, however, these are more in the upper range. Therefore, it is only possible to book one night with breakfast and eat in the restaurants of the Dubai Marina. Because the breakfast is one of the best in Dubai and leaves nothing to be desired. A perfect start to the day is guaranteed.

 

 

service

Perfect on 5 star level with great tips and information about Dubai and the surrounding area.

Others

The metro station Damac Properties can be reached in 8-10 minutes on foot (600m). Across the street (Marina Medical Center) is a supermarket that is very well stocked. One building further away is a branch of the Union National Bank. There is also a free shuttle bus to the Royal Meridien Beach Club every 15 minutes.

Recommended restaurants in the marina: 800 pizzas



Booking.com

 

 

 

 

Grosvenor House Dubai

9.1

Lage

9.0/10

Ausstattung

9.0/10

Essen

9.0/10

Preis-/Leistung

9.5/10

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Grosvenor House Dubai – eine Oase zum Wohlfühlen

Grosvenor Haus Dubai - eine Oase zum Wohlfühlen

Dubai, die Stadt der Superlative – wohl nirgendwo sonst auf der Welt findet man Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten, Strand und Meer und eine moderne Infrastruktur auf so engem Raum. Dubai boomt und das Emirat hat sich den letzten Jahren zu einem der Top Tourismusziele entwickelt. Denn Dubai ist auch eine perfekte Stopover Location, für Reisen in Richtung Asien, südliches Afrika oder Australien. Emirates bietet beispielsweise sehr günstige Tarife an, bei denen man kostenlos einen Stopover in Dubai machen kann.   ( Touren in Dubai hier buchen… )

 

Das spiegelt sich in der Hotellerie wieder. In kaum einer Stadt findet man mehr hochklassige Hotels als in Dubai. Die Herausforderung besteht eher darin zu entscheiden, wo man wohnt. Für viele Urlauber ist es wichtig,  wie weit das jeweilige Hotel vom Stadtzentrum entfernt ist. Allerdings gibt es in Dubai sechs verschiedene Zentren, die teilweise 15 – 20 km voneinander entfernt liegen. Daher ist es wichtiger, die Wahl es Hotels auf die jeweilige Art des Aufenthalts abzustimmen.

Ein nahezu perfekter Kompromiss ist das Grosvenor House Hotel .  (Buchen bei Booking.com…. )

Lage

Das Hotel liegt am Ende der Dubai Marina mit direktem Zugang zum Marina Walk. Dieser erstreckt sich auf einer Länge von fast einem Kilometer entlang der Anlegestellen der Jachten. Am Walk gibt es jede Menge gute und nicht allzu teure Restaurants.

Ausstattung

Das 5 Sterne Haus verfügt über Zimmer und Apartments aufgeteilt auf 2 Türme. Die Ausstattung ist top und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Fast alle Zimmer haben dunkles Holzparkett, Marmorbadezimmer, mit hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten, jeden Tag frisches Obst und ausreichend Wasserflaschen.

Ein schöner  Pool, Fitnessraum, Spa und die Option den Royal Meridien Beach Club kostenfrei mit zu nutzen runden das Angebot ab. Zu bevorzugen sind die Apartments in Tower 2. Diese sind moderner und äußert grosszügig eingerichtet.

 

Essen

Das Hotel verfügt über 13 Restaurants, entweder in den Towern oder direkt angeschlossen. Preislich sind diese jedoch eher im oberen Bereich angesiedelt. Daher bietet es sich an nur eine Übernachtung mit Frühstück zu buchen und in den Restaurants der Dubai Marina zu essen. Denn das Frühstück zählt zu den besten in ganz Dubai und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ein perfekter Start in den Tag ist garantiert.

 

Service

Perfekt auf 5 Sterne Niveau mit tollen Tipps und Infos zu Dubai und Umgebung.

Sonstiges

Die Metro Station Damac Properties ist in 8-10 Minuten zu Fuß ( 600m ) zu erreichen. Auf der anderen Straßenseite ( Marina Medical Center ) ist ein Supermarkt, der sehr gut sortiert ist. Gleich ein Gebäude weiter ist eine Filiale der Union National Bank. Des Weiteren gibt es, alle 15 Minuten, einen kostenlosen Shuttle Bus zum Royal Meridien Beach Club.

Empfehlenswerte Restaurants in der Marina: 800 Pizza 

 



Booking.com

 

 

 

Grosvenor House Dubai

9.1

Lage

9.0/10

Ausstattung

9.0/10

Essen

9.0/10

Preis-/Leistung

9.5/10

This post is also available in: en ja

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*