Restaurant fidelitas – fine Mediterranean cuisine in a great atmosphere

The fidelitas restaurant in the “Alten Schloss”  in Baden-Baden has opened its doors to visitors and guests since the end of 2017. It offers upscale Mediterranean cuisine in a medieval ambience. The rooms are newly renovated, very stylish and tastefully decorated without the flair of the “castle” suffers.

Grandiose and unique is the view of the Rhine valley, which the guest experiences while eating. The visitor has the choice to stay in the restaurant or in the adjoining beer garden, whereby in the beer garden only a limited Vesperkarte is available. (Book your hotel in Baden-Baden here…..

The menu of the restaurant reflects the high quality standards of the operators. Whether tagliatelle with truffles, Lammcareé or Wiener Schnitzel – everything was top-quality and well prepared. The drinks menu also offers a wide selection of local and international wines.

 The service was very friendly and fast. We were unable to understand the criticisms frequently expressed in the internet. In terms of price, the fidelitas is in the upper segment, which is absolutely justified given the quality of the food.

The approach to the Old Castle ( Altes Schloss ) can be done via Baden-Baden or Ebersteinburg. Parking is available in front of the castle, but there may be shortages at weekends.

Conclusion: The restaurant fidelitas convinced with great food, good service and an ambience in the Old Castle. A visit is worthwhile for locals and visitors to Baden-Baden.

[amazon_link asins=’383172718X,3954571560,3740801344|B0040XYPPE,B00QVTAUHM,B07DXF81WF|3954571870,B06XW83894,0141020199,B073SHXHW8′ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’travelfoodandleisure-21|dirkhill-21|tfl0f-21′ marketplace=’DE|IT|UK’ link_id=’12c91f04-b533-11e8-9f22-cd6c3e0475e0′]

 

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

 

Advertisment

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Restaurant fidelitas – gehobene mediterrane Küche in tollem Ambiente

Restaurant fidelitas – gehobene mediterrane Küche in tollem Ambiente

Das Restaurant fidelitas im Alten Schloß in Baden-Baden hat seit Ende 2017 seine Pforten für Besucher und Gäste geöffnet. Geboten wird gehobene mediterrane Küche im mittelalterlichen Ambiente. Die Räume sind frisch renoviert, sehr stil- und geschmackvoll eingerichtet ohne das das Flair der „Burg“ darunter leidet.

Grandios und einzigartig ist der Blick auf die Rheinebene, den der Gast beim Essen erlebt. Der Besucher hat die Wahl im Restaurant oder im angeschlossenen Biergarten zu verweilen, wobei im Biergarten nur eine eingeschränkte Vesperkarte zur Verfügung steht.

Die Speisekarte des Restaurants spiegelt den gehobenen Qualitätsanspruch der Betreiber wieder. Ob Tagliatelle mit Trüffel. Lammcareé oder Wiener Schnitzel – alles war top zubereitet und qualitativ hochwertig.  Die Getränkekarte bietet ebenfalls eine große Auswahl an heimischen und internationalen  Weinen.

Der Service war sehr freundlich und flott. Die im Netz vielfach geäußerte Kritik konnten wir nicht nachvollziehen. Preislich beweget sich das fidelitas im gehobenen Segment, was angesichts der Qualität der Speisen absolut gerechtfertigt ist.

Die Anfahrt zum Alten Schloß kann über Baden-Baden oder Ebersteinburg erfolgen. Parkplätze sind vor dem Schloß vorhanden, jedoch kann es gerade an Wochenende zu Engpässen kommen.

Fazit: Das Restaurant fidelitas überzeugt mit toller Küche, gutem Service und einem Ambiente im Alten Schloß. Ein Besuch lohnt sich für Einheimische und Baden-Baden Besucher.

Restaurant fidelitas – gehobene mediterrane Küche in tollem AmbienteRestaurant fidelitas – gehobene mediterrane Küche in tollem AmbienteRestaurant fidelitas – gehobene mediterrane Küche in tollem Ambiente

 

 

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*