The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch – ideally located for a stay in London

The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch

The district of Shoreditch extends north of the Thames and northeast of the City of London and could not be found in travel guides 10 years ago. The area was poor, dangerous and run-down, but has undergone an amazing transformation in recent years. Not least thanks to the Olympic Games, the entire east of London has changed into an urban and hip area. Nowadays many young and trendy creative people live in the east of the city and many start-up companies have settled near Old Street. Shoreditch has long since ceased to be an insider’s tip when it comes to immersing yourself in London’s true nightlife.

London Tips 

The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch is located in the middle of Shoreditch on Old Street, near the crossroads to Shoreditch High Street. It is a 5 star hotel that opened in May 2016. It is located in an old courthouse and captivates with a great combination of history and modernity. With 116 spacious rooms and suites, a trendy cocktail bar, several award-winning restaurants, a great spa, a fitness centre and a roof terrace, Courthouse is ideal for a London stay. ( via this link you can book the Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch )*

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and modern by London standards. Disadvantages are the paper-thin walls and doors, which make the noise from the corridor and the neighbouring rooms clearly audible.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Breakfast can be booked as an option and costs GBP 22.00. In view of the many very good coffee shops in the immediate vicinity, however, you can confidently do without it. ( Click here for an overview of the coffee shops … )

This also applies to lunch or dinner. Shoreditch is known for its gastronomy (Here you get to an overview of London restaurants…)

 

 

 

The Courthouse Hotel is about 5 minutes from Old Street underground station (Northern Line). It takes about 20 minutes to get to the city centre and about 25 minutes to walk to the city centre. There are also the stations Liverpool Street and Aldgate.

London Tips 

 

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

 

[mappress mapid=”8″]

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch – ideal gelegen für einen Aufenthalt in London

The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch

Der Stadtteil Shoreditch erstreckt sich nördlich der Themse und nordöstlich der City of London und konnte noch vor 10 Jahren nicht in Reiseführern gefunden werden. Die Gegend war arm, gefährlich und heruntergekommen, hat jedoch in den letzten Jahren eine erstaunliche Wandlung hinter sich gebracht. Nicht zuletzt Dank der Olympischen Spiele hat sich der gesamte Osten Londons in eine urbane und hippe Gegend gewandelt. Heutzutage leben viele junge und trendige Kreative im Osten der Stadt und viele Start-Up Unternehmen haben sich nahe der Old Street niedergelassen. Shoreditch ist schon lange kein Geheimtipp mehr, wenn man ins wahre Londoner Nachtleben eintauchen will.

Mitten in Shoreditch in der Old Street, nahe der Kreuzung zur Shoreditch High Street liegt das Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch. Es ist ein 5 Sterne Hotel, welches erst im Mai 2016 eröffnet hat. Es befindet sich in einem alten Gerichtsgebäude und besticht durch eine tolle Kombination aus Historie und Moderne. Mit 116 geräumigen Zimmern und Suiten, einer trendigen Cocktailbar, mehreren preisgekrönten Restaurants, einem tollen  Spa, einem Fitnesscenter und einer Dachterrasse ist das Courthouse ideal für einen London Aufenthalt geeignet. ( über diesen Link ist das Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch buchbar )*

Das Personal ist stets freundlich und bemüht. Die Zimmer sind für Londoner Verhältnisse sehr geräumig und modern eingerichtet. Nachteilig sind die papierdünnen Wände und Türen, die den Lärm vom Gang und aus den Nachbarzimmern deutlich hörbar machen. 

Frühstück kann optional dazu gebucht werden und kostet GBP 22.00. In Anbetracht der vielen sehr guten Coffee Shops in der unmittelbaren Umgebung kann darauf aber getrost verzichtet werden. ( Hier geht es zu einer Übersicht der Coffee Shops … )

Das trifft auch auf das Mittag- oder Abendessen  zu. Shoreditch ist bekannt für seine Gastronomie (Hier geht es zu einer Übersicht von Londoner Restaurants…)

 

 

Das Courthouse Hotel liegt ca. 5 min von der U-Bahn Station Old Street entfern ( Northern Line ). Eine Fahrt in die Innenstadt dauert ca. 20 min. Die City erreicht man in ca. 25 min zu Fuß. Dort befinden sich auch die Stationen Liverpool Street und Aldgate.

Tipps zu Hotels in London

 

 

 

 

The Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch

8.9

Hotel

9.0/10

Zimmer

9.5/10

Service

9.0/10

Preis / Leistung

8.0/10

Pros

  • Tolle Lage
  • Guter Service

Cons

  • Laute Zimmer
  • Teuer

This post is also available in: en

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*